17

Bacon Tester!

Sew Buttons. Al Pastor.
17

Pastor Salas, 25 years old (moved from Barquisimeto, Venezuela to Charlotte, North Carolina in 2018), asks,

“All my life I've been trying to figure out my life and what I want to do with it, and when I had to leave my homeland and come to the US of A to start over, things have been getting a little more complicated to figure out. I went from going to college full time to working different jobs. Right now I work in a deli, and even though it’s a good job I’m not sure if it’s what I want to do.

I guess my question is: What advice do you give somebody who is still trying to find himself professionally in this world? After all you seem to be the kind of guy who knows exactly who he is and what he likes.

P.S: By the way, I have a job interview next week for something I really like, wish me luck.”

Pastor, great question, thank you. I forgot to finish off my etymology in the video of “Pastor”, linking the nickname of “Pastor” as “Shepherd”, which the citizens of Mexico City bestowed upon the early 1900’s Lebanese immigrants who brought with them their delicious pork-on-a-stick, to the “Pastor” of Christian churches, a term relatively interchangeable with a priest. Priests are also commonly known figuratively as “Shepherds”, tending spiritually to their “flock”. In any case, try the tacos.

Love,

Please leave your questions in the comments, they are the fuel for this enterprise. Let me know where you’re from as well, and if you like the content, you might subscribe at any level. Please and thank you.

17 Comments
Donkey Thoughts with Nick Offerman
Donkey Thoughts with Nick Offerman
Authors
Nick Offerman